Because I Thought You Should Know…

I don’t think you know shit.

I told you that you were great. You told me I was amazing.

But you are wrong.

I am really fucking amazing.

And I’m brilliant.

And I’m smart.

And I’m funny.

And I’m pretty.

And I’m in love with you.

And we hold fun conversation.

And we surprisingly fit together physically.

And on top of all that,

I love you

and I care for you so fucking much,

at the same level as your mom.

so no, you did not settle.

Never think that you settled.

I should never think you settled.

In fact, you got way more than you ever deserved.

The only person settling in this case

is me.

So you should consider yourself lucky.

Because you have no idea

how lucky you got.

One thought on “Because I Thought You Should Know…

Leave a Reply

