In the Midst of the Night

And even though, I am mad at him and I’m upset inside, I keep checking my email and stealing glances at the screen of my phone, like maybe, just maybe, he’ll say something to me. How sad.

Like maybe, he’ll say he’s sorry. Or maybe he’ll just say hi. Wow, I miss him.

I don’t want to say anything to him for awhile. I want him to break the silence.

I think I’ll be waiting for a very long time though. I need to be strong though. I said I would wait. The other day, I said I would wait for him. But then again, the other day was last week. And last week I thought he was going to show for me this Wednesday. And this Wednesday, he didn’t show up. And since last week, he hasn’t returned any messages or calls from me.

I don’t have any idea what I’m doing. I thought he loved me too.

I won’t be saying anything to I’m for awhile, not until he says something first. Then I’ll see where to go from there.

And to be real, it will be a long while until he ever says anything. He doesn’t really care about my feelings. He is very selfish. So I shouldn’t hold my breath.

Damn, I put so much love into that boy. He is so lucky for that. And he doesn’t even know.

Leave a Reply

