Hey, I miss you

I miss him a lot right now. And I want him to hold me tight.

I keep trying to remind myself of what he did. Of how he hit me, of how he told me I was a bitch, of how he told me that he didn’t love me, of how he didn’t care, of how he didn’t want to be with me, of how he ran, of how I chased. Of how I fought hard. One last time.

I keep telling myself that he has nothing new to say to me. He’ll say he wants to talk. He’ll apologize. He’ll say the same things. That he doesn’t want to be with me. That he doesn’t love me. That we need our space. And that will leave me exactly where I am now. Sad.

He has nothing new to say to me. All he’s going to do is apologize and break my heart again.

And in the hopes that he says he loves me, what then? Nothing. Because he’s not gonna say that. I love him though. I love him. And I know now that I love him unconditionally. How dangerous of me, how sad of me.

He wanted his space. And now he has it. I hope he misses me. Because, fuck, I can’t stop thinking about him.

Leave a Reply

