Day Two

This morning I woke up with a slight headache, thinking about him a little too hard. It’s hard not to think about someone that in was your dream last night.

I feel a little like I’m loosing touch with him even though for the most part I have a pretty good idea of what he’s doing. School, work, friends, video games. And he’s probably hanging out with Z and S. And that bothers me a little bit. Because what if he forgets about me and falls in love with S or something. Perhaps I worry myself for nothing. Because I know for sure he loves me and S is just his friend.

And so now I sit here wondering what he’s going to do on July 4th. And I feel like talking to him right now, but only a little bit. I don’t feel itchy to call him up. Because well, now I’m a little mad at him too. And he’s mad at me. And I promised I would leave him alone for a week. And maybe giving him time will make everything better. The more I think about it, the more I feel that this is my fault.

I’m going to take it one step at time for now. Give it a few days. So we could really cool down and talk. It’s gonna be okay. It was always gonna be okay.

Leave a Reply

