Night One, Step One.

I think it’s gonna be okay.

I’m gonna give it a few days. This happens and then after a few days, it clears itself up. Like the moment passes by itself and we just go on.

I’m not gonna give up on that boy. My heart is too invested in him. Gosh, I was hugging me right about now. The other night when he was mad, he said he didn’t even want to touch me. Fuck it though, we say what we say when we’re mad.

But hey, I’m gonna be patient. He’s mad. And I don’t know what else to do besides wait.

All those nights I got mad at him, he was patient with me and told me that he loved me.

I feel like I really fucked up this time. I shouldn’t have gotten mad every day.

3 days though, 3 days, 3 days. I will give him space for 3 days.

For now though, I guess I’ll go a little crazy, typing up everything until I feel tired. Because if I lay in bed now, I won’t be able to fall asleep. I’ll probably end up composing a love letter and emailing it out of impulse.

I wonder if he heard by now. That I knocked on his door, looking for him. I wonder if that would make him mad.

Hey me, breathe. It’s gonna be okay. You love that boy. You know he loves you. And that he doesn’t love anyone else. So stop worrying so much.You and him are gonna fall back together come a few days from now. 

And if that doesn’t work out, I could always just seduce him. I suppose that would be interesting and kind of funny.

Leave a Reply

