Friday

We saw each other in class and gosh he was still mad at me, putting on his backpack while class was ending because damn, he didn’t want to talk.

And so I did what I always do. Call nonstop, leave a bunch of texts. Even text that give an ultimatum like ‘see me after school or don’t see me at all’.I even sent this one text that said I was in front of his house (which I wasn’t) and then felt so happy later on when I realized that it was creepy and that the message failed to send. Of course, there is no reply to any of these.

I even waited in front of his class in the middle of the day.

And he told me in the hallway, as his friend walked way, that he didn’t want to talk. And I said we haven’t talked since Monday. And he tells me we’ve talked everyday. And I say that all we talk about is how he does’t want to talk to me. And he tells me yesterday he went to work. And that he is going to class. Always he is telling me that he’s going to class so I won’t make him skip.

So in the end, I leave a text saying that I was sorry. That I missed him. That all I wanted to do was spend time with my fucking time with my boyfriend. That I wanted to talk to him without arguing about talking. That I will leave him alone for four days.

I felt like I had more to say to him, but I couldn’t figure out how to word everything out without sounding angry and nice at the same time. So I didn’t send another text.

That night I messaged him and said I wanted to make up.

And we did.

He responded. Told me he was sorry and that he loves me.

And everything turned out okay. It just takes time. It just takes time.

Leave a Reply

