Overthinking it

What’s bothering me now you ask?

Well, in September, he had reposted this quote in tumblr about forgetting a girl. And the girl he was thinking about when he read that quote was S.

And so in September, we got into a fight. Yeah, I was really mad. And I got really upset. Because he said he didn’t like her anymore and that he only loved me. Mind you, we had already been together at that point for almost a year.

And today I see he has reposted this quote about being in love with a girl. The last line of the quote says something like “The idea that you would want be back? It’s like, greedy.” Yeah, well the entire quote is about a guy being in love with a girl, but he can’t be with her. I wonder if he thinks about me and being in love with me or if he thinks of S and how he was once in love with her. And since I’m obviously very untrusting and paranoid about my boyfriend, I do not think my boyfriend thinks about being in love with me when he reads this quote. And this makes me very sad.

I want to tell him this. So maybe I will.

Leave a Reply

